New beginnings.

Oh new beginnings.   Exciting yet terrifying! Just as soon as we feel excited about something new  its just about then  when a wave of uncertainty  rushes over.   Some thrive on change while others cling to the mundane.  I’ve found  that there is a beautiful balance. The balance of blooming where your planted,and being opened to  new adventures. That’s scary yall.. How do you live with open arms yet hold on? Oh and don’t even get  me started on the Big D word… yea you guessed it.. DISAPPOINTMENT. Ugh this one hurts real bad!  When we’ve tried something new,took a leap of faith, and it was totally not what we thought it was going to be. Thats the worst! We feel like  a failure and afraid to dream again,but if we’d truly look deep into those moments of disappointment I  guarantee you that we’d see  good. Whether our strength was made stronger, or ventured to a place we’ve never known,maybe even met a new person that became a friend. It’s here where we have the choice to focus on the pain of the disappointment or open or eyes to the opportunity we were given. 

As this next season is upon us I challenge us all not to grieve what was or what could’ve been, but instead celebrate the pieces that make our memories..

Here’s to new seasons and  learning how to hold on as we let go!!

Cheers

The Joy co.

17 Replies to “New beginnings.”

  1. “As this next season is upon us I challenge us all not to grieve what was or what could’ve been, but instead celebrate the pieces that make our memories..”

    That’s such a beautiful idea. I’m often so caught up in the bad memories and sad about things that aren’t turning out the way I wanted, that I forget about all the great memories and great people around me. Trying to focus on the positive is so much better πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. This post is very moving and timely for my life right now. I am at a season of change where my past decisions (that stemmed through rage and hurt) is haunting me. Some days I can’t help but get down on myself for not knowing better but at the same time, I remind myself that what matters is that I’ve learned from my imperfections and am willing to do what is necessary to get and do better.

    thanks for the positivity πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea gurrl! I totally understand! But we have to shake off or yesterdays and embrace today or else or faults from the past will rob us of todays joys! 😚

      Like

Leave a Reply

